Duplicate Accounts

Sometimes, there have been instances where customers have created two accounts with us.

There could be a variety of reasons for this - accidental creation of a second account, you've lost the login information for your old account, you have a business account and want your personal mail handled as well, or you simply didn't know you could re-open your old account.

If you have forgotten your login details for your old account, just contact our support staff.  We can help you regain access to your account. 

If you closed your account and want to come back and use our services again at a later time - we're very happy to have you back!  Just send an email to our support team and we'll get your account going again for you straight away.

If you have a business account and want to receive your personal mail – you can absolutely do that on the same account.  There is no need to have multiple accounts.  We can even open multiple mailboxes for you all associated with the one account.  Just send us an email and we can help set everything up for you as you need it.

Please note: there is a $25 re-activation fee to re-open a closed account.  This fee is to cover the storage and reservation of all of your details.  If your account was closed less than 30 days prior, the re-activation fee can be waived.  You can re-open your account after any amount of time – no matter if it’s been 3 months or 3 years.

We cannot allow a second account to be opened as it’s part of our compliance with Anti-Money Laundering and Countering Financing of Terrorism Act 2009.  In most cases, you will already have completed the identity verification on the old account – re-opening your old account means there’s no need to go through the process again.

If our staff find that you have got two accounts on our system, the newest account will be closed.  All mail received for this account, any payments received for this account, and any documents stored will all be transferred to the first account.  If the first account had been closed, it will be re-opened at this stage.

If you have a suite number on your account and you want to change your suite number - we can absolutely do that for you.  We have a full article with information about changing your suite number here.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk